New To Traveling and Blogging


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu » Honolulu
September 10th 2007
Published: September 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today I join the prestigious travelblog.org website. I have not done any blogging from any website before, so bear with me.

I have decided to go out there and see the world as much as I can. Hence, the "New to Traveling" part of the title.

In a couple of months, 52 days to be exact, I will be visiting the tropical paradise Hawaii for the first time. If you want to be technical, it will be my second time around. The first occasion, I was three years old (as what I've been told). Personally, the first time does not count since I did not remember anything from the trip. That was more than 25 years ago.

My relatives in Hawaii are very hospitable.They live in the city of Honolulu, the island of Oahu. I have enumerated all the places and activities that I plan to do. As a lot of you know, we, at least I do, tend to not follow the plans made but rather go to off-beat-paths. Just wing it as the day goes by. There are two quint essential activities that yours truly plan to do in Hawaii. Luckily, Jay and Jennifer (kudos to you guys) have decided to take a few days off of their valuable and busy life and offered to show me around and about, and blend in somehow with the locals.

I have read and heard a lot of good things about Hanauma Bay when it comes to snorkeling. Recently, I purchased an underwater case for my compact digital camera. It takes decent pictures and videos submerged. I cannot wait to try it out on the pristine beaches and clear waters of Hawaii.

I have always wanted to experience an authentic and genuine Hawaiian Luau. This is a Hawaiian feast that most likely to feature poi, kalua pig, poke, and lomi salmon to mention a few. I will try to devour the whole pig (yeah right). Also, entertainment will be available for the attendees, which include beautiful women on coconut bikinis, very authentic, amusing and compelling stuff.

This will be the highlight of my summer/fall vacation. Cannot wait to see my friends and family, spend time at the beach and hopefully see the elusive green Hawaiian sea turtle underneath the crystal clear water of the world famous Hanauna Bay. See you soon, guys!!!


Advertisement



11th September 2007

new member too.
Welcome to travel blog.I a new member of travel blog too.I never been to Hawaii but I have heeard that it's anice place to travel.

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0566s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb