What's with me and a parade?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu » Honolulu
August 31st 2007
Published: September 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I knew this place when it was two storiesI knew this place when it was two storiesI knew this place when it was two stories

My papa engineered the guts of this mall... and it is clear he did a good job since they have added two whole stories to it.
Okay, so it is day two here in paradise and somehow for the second time that I have been here on Waikiki in the past year, there is a parade. In December it was, of course, the Christmas parade, this trip it is the Okinawian Festival parade, who knew Okinawians had their own festival?

Early in the morning I visited Ala Moana Mall that was engineered by my papa. It had been YEARS since I had been there... and my how it has changed.

It was a quiet day otherwise, I loafed around the pool and then finished the day with a beautiful sunset and the registration party at Hula's. It was very fun and great to meet what seems to be a very fun group of guys.

Tomorrow it is off to the windward side of the island with the bears, should be fun.

Aloha!



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Gotta love a paradeGotta love a parade
Gotta love a parade

So it's my second trip to Waikiki in a year and it is the second time there is a parade down Kalakaua Avenue... how come it isn't for me?
Another beautiful sunsetAnother beautiful sunset
Another beautiful sunset

Tonight it was gorgeous... as the sunset.


Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0276s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb