I heart Maui


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Maui
January 9th 2006
Published: January 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

This place is true paradise. Yestarday Carlo and I arrived in Honolulu, and I thought it couldn't get much better- but alas, I was wrong. Honolulu is a very beautiful city where many tourists go to enjoy the beaches and warm weather. It is busy and there are many beautiful buildings. Maui is different. It is much more relaxed and quite. I knew I liked Maui when I got off the VERY small plane which took me from the island of Wikiki to the island of Maui and the airport in Western Maui was about the size of my house. The baggage claim was a guy in a Hawiian shirt handing out bags that he picked up off the plane. The air here is so fresh. It smells like salt water and flowers. THere are flowers everywhere. the beaches are very quite and very magnificant. I swam in the ocean that was the prettiest shade of blue. THe water was very warm and very clean. This is a true paradise. Everyone is happy here. Tonight Carlo and I will go someplace nice to eat. We will eat a lot of fish- Ahi Tuna is a favorite. All of the food here is delicious. Later we will walk through the small town where we are staying and maybe do some shopping, and get some ice cream. There are some shows tonight that look interesting. Tomorrow we will take a drive on the road to Hana. I have only heard about the amazing sights along the road. Breathtaking waterfalls, and birds and animals that are only natural to Maui. We will also go to the rainforest. As I write this I am laying on my porch, overlooking the beautiful mountains and beaches. There is an orange and white butterfly sharing my couch. I don't mind one bit. I heart Maui.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb