Christy in Maui!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Maui
December 28th 2005
Published: December 28th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone!

Well, here I am in Maui with 20 members of my family! The life here moves pretty slow here on 'island time' but we're sure enjoying it. We've spent a ton of time on the beach, and finally yesterday we ventured up above the clouds to the magestic Haleakala. Fully enjoyed the 'moonscape' of the crater and Andrew and I took turns biking down the volcano on a rented bike. The highlight of my day was finding some nice hiking trails quite far off the beaten tourist track and having a really beautiful (though short) hike in the eucalyptus tree - forest.

It's that strange zone between Christmas and New Year, and as soon as 2006 hits we're gone from Hawaii and Mike and I are off to Peru. Where the real adventures begin! But this a wonderful relax-y time before that. Hell, in a week, I'm going to be starting my new job! I'd better be enjoying this!

More info later, but I thought you guys might want some photos of Hawaii in late December.

Christy


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0381s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb