Hawaii - June 2006


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Maui » Lahaina
January 9th 2009
Published: January 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My little sis decided to get married in June 06...and as she was marrying a yank they decided to head out of Adelaide and get married in Maui, sensational idea. After a week or two away on a "non-backpacking" holiday I'm usually ready to get home.........not this time, I was genuinely gutted at leaving this place. Could easily move there for good, if I win the lottery, bloody expensive place.


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

Sunrise over Haleakala VolcanoSunrise over Haleakala Volcano
Sunrise over Haleakala Volcano

Watched the sunrise, then rolled 30 miles down the outside of the volcano on a bike. Very cool riding through the clouds.
MeMe
Me

Snorkelling here inspired me to get my PADI cert. I think I was watching a giant sea tortoise.
More of sunrise over Haleakala VolcanoMore of sunrise over Haleakala Volcano
More of sunrise over Haleakala Volcano

Had an artsy girlfriend at the time......she loved these types of shots I think. And no she didn't have hairy pits. Wasn't that artsy.
At the weddingAt the wedding
At the wedding

These muso's led the procession....reminded of an Elvis movie
The happy coupleThe happy couple
The happy couple

I think was the night before the wedding........sinners
For the golf buffsFor the golf buffs
For the golf buffs

The reception dinner was at the Plantations Golf Resort in Maui. How good does that look. I'd be "FORE RIGHT"
The English ContingentThe English Contingent
The English Contingent

Cousin Mark, made a suprise appearance at the wedding........an adonis hey ladies.


Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb