Maui


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Maui » Lahaina
September 5th 2006
Published: September 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

What is better than celebrating my big birthday in Maui?

When I close my eyes every night, I can still hear the sound of the ocean, I can still feel the sands between my toes, I can still smell the fragrance of tropical flowers.
I remember the taste of Kalua pig & cabbages from "Aloha Mixed Plate", the seared beef on grilled papaya from "Mama's Fish House" and macadamia nuts pancakes from "Gazebo".
I remember the excitement of biking down the Haleakala and the close encounter with green turtls.

It was indeed a happy birthday.




Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.38s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 61; dbt: 0.1042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb