Kauai October 2012 Day 6


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Kaua'i
October 28th 2012
Published: October 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

We survived the tsunami warning and spent the morning hiking the coastline of Poipu. It was another one of those "moderately strenuous" hikes. Oy vey. It took us an hour and a half to cover 2 miles, but well worth it. We explored the dunes, caves and cliff areas that were breathtakingly close to the sea. Awesomeness.

Then Paul fetched lunch while I napped, then I swam with the turtles and the fish while he napped. I called Audrey and my mom and Jon and Jill to let them know we were alive, well and enjoying our vacation.

Then a wonderful dinner of ahi tuna while I updated y'all on our activities. Another fabulous day in Kauai.


Additional photos below
Photos: 84, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 75; dbt: 0.088s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb