Kauai: Ohana <3


Advertisement
United States&#039; flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Kaua'i
August 16th 2011
Published: March 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


I'm not really sure where to start. Kauai will always be the most special place to me in the world. This is place I want my children to be raised......

What do I really do in Kauai is a question I am asked alot considering i'm there for huge amounts of time.

So a typical day: wake up- eat breakfast- play with Jaedan (My friends adorable 3 year old son)- Go to work with Christyn- Go to Christyn's dad's house and hang out and eat dinner or go out- go home -watch some tv- go to bed. That happens about 3 days out of the week. The other 4 days I have no clue what is happening! We have gone kayaking, ATVing, swimming under waterfalls, whale watchng, beach days, stand up paddle boarding, riding helicopters, going on boat rides to the napali coast, going to Cosco (My favourite restaurent 😉) Going to Luau's. So basically living the life! I would never complain.

What's some Hawaiian words? is another question I am always asked. OK so I am not so good at this so I will name the few I can use in a sentence:

Aloha: Hello/Goodbye

Mahalo: Thank you

Hanai family: Adopted family (without legalities)

Ono: Delicious

All Pau: All done (MY FAVOURITE)

Dakine: A term used when you can't think of a word

Luau: Celebration with food and entertainment

Hele: Lets go

Puka: Hole

Ahi: Tuna

Humuhumunukunukuap'ia: This is the hawaiian fish. I attempted to spell it but i'm not so sure :s

I know these words are very random but thats all I know!

What is Hawaiian food?

Hawaiian food is alot of pork and alot of fish (I think). They sometimes cook the pork underground which is absolutly amazing! They have poke which is raw fish seasoned. Its sold everywhere. Tastes so good!

What do you like best?

The best thing about Kauai is definaltly the family and friends I have made there! So thank you Christyn, Jon Jon, Mum, Dad, Aunty Dorris, Vanessa, Justin, Kai'u, Kuulei, Makaia, Kamalei, Jaedan and everyone else I have met there! LOVE YOU ALL


Additional photos below
Photos: 84, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0278s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb