Snorkel and Tour Maui


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Kaanapali
September 6th 2010
Published: September 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Goin' to Maui



Heading to Maui, specifically Ka'anapali. The trip was booked through Pleasant Holidays (800-247-4958) www.pleasantholidays.com. The booking process was a quick phone call; we were "booked" within minutes. I have had two experiences with this company and both times it has worked out without a hitch. Oh, and they were the lowest prices I could find, and I do a lot of research before I book a flight. Total cost for air and hotel was less than if I booked the flight myself not to mention hotel costs...on average about $150/person/night for a party of two.

Plans for the trip (it's simple):
Take the drive to Hana.
Snorkel at best places Maui has to offer; Ka'anapali, Kapalua, and Honolua.

Travel Value Tip:
Use priceline.com to book your car rental. Take a look at the prices they offer through there normal reservation system and then use the "name your own price" and offer 40% less. Down side, you have to pay for the reservation at time of booking and there are no refunds so you need to be sure its what you want to do. I just paid $28/day for a midsize SUV (I wanted a jeep) where the going rate for the same car at the same rental company was $50/day.

I'll fill you in on the trip and share some pictures on return.

Gone snorkeling!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb