Week in Hawaii = best week ever.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Haleiwa
October 24th 2011
Published: October 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Mike on swingMike on swingMike on swing

I call this picture "Mike on swing" because of its obvious metaphorical implications
Ok, Hawaii was the pure awesomeness. Seriously, it was pure. I'm talking 100%!<(MISSING)i>not diluted. Exotic fruits, skydiving over Oahu, paddle boarding down Anahulu, climbing waterfalls in Palolo, getting the dankest strawberry-blueberry-banana-orange smoothies EVER at the Coffee Gallery in Haleiwa, drinkin' beers on white AND BLACK sand beaches, hiking with cool people (Lauren and Ryder) to secret waterfalls in Kahalu'u, hanging out with old and new friends on the big island (That's you guys, Mike, Celia, Rusty, Tyler and Ashley (Alicia). Also mad love to my new homies Shadow, Ali'i, Melay and Cocoa.) SHEER TERRIFICITY. I had such a good time, I felt it warranted making up a new word. Make note, Merriam and Webster.

Most of all, though, I gotta thank Mike for making it all possible. You rock, Mike. Thank you for letting me crash your party for a week. It's just the nature of the beast.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

A pondA pond
A pond

With ridiculously huge lilly pads and enormous, beautiful flowers. If there was a scale, you'd be able to see that each pedal of that flower is roughly the size of a school bus being pushed by 2 elephants.
That's a plantThat's a plant
That's a plant

I know right
That's meThat's me
That's me

I'm standing up. Incidentally, I'm standing up next to some of the biggest plants I've ever seen.
So many good peopleSo many good people
So many good people

6 to be precise. L-R Alicia (A.k.a. Ashley, Mike, Celia, Aaron (that's me), Tyler, Rusty.


Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb