LAST SUNDAY IN KONA


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Big Island » Kailua-Kona
February 11th 2008
Published: February 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Why do all good things come to an end? I am spending my last sunday evening in Kona, where i have been

since the beginning of the year...something i find phenomenal is our ability as human beings to adapt to

new enviroments - I clearly remember and smell the experience of seeing the Island for the first time when

i arrived on the 29th Dec 2007. Everything was so new, fresh, stimulating. I had a sensory overload of

taste, smell, touch, sight and preception. I noticed every detail, including the taste of water.

Now as i pack my life of six weeks into a suitcase, it's almost hard to not feel like i am walking away from a

familiar world and comfort zone. How did i end up so relaxed and in tune with everything here? all the

beautiful people that i formed friendship with...

Well, let's leave that to the study of human behaviour.

I thoroughly enjoyed my time here in Hawaii, i can honestly say that this has been one of the most

significant spiritual milestones of my faith journey, not because it is a paradise location.

I have grown so much spiritually, with many divine encounters and alterations to my life for good. I came to

the Island with one reason and unclear expectation, but i am leaving with another reason and razor-sharp

sense of purpose in my life.

The spirit of Aloha played a great role in my spiritual transformation, as i noticed, the peace and love that

fills the atmosphere is very unique. There are so many beautiful places on earth, but very few with Aloha

filtering through all transactions and interactions.

I am sad on the one hand, but very excited about leaving. I have a string of events waiting for me and

some very new and exciting challenges that i am looking forward to bending backwards to get results.

The very bleak part of my travel though is the fact that i will be flying for 18 hours nonstop from Honolulu to

London, and with another mean lay-over time before flying another 11+ hours to Cape Town.

Think of me for the next three days in the air.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb