frustration


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia
July 15th 2006
Published: July 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Just feel like releasing some frustration. This post is mostly for my own good, so feel free to skip it. I have 4 days before I leave, and it is one stressful week! Most of them could be avoided, but procrastion is what I am good at. First, I had all kinds of problems with my bank (all good now). Second, my acceptance and registration letter from Sciences Po got returned to France by our wonderful GT post office. Thirdly, I have to take a test to show my knowledge of French, which involves writing something about advertisement and whether we can trust it (as if I care). I am very far from being packed, and neither do I have any idea how I can fit everything I need in one suitcase. I do have 4 more days, but 2 of them will be spent in Orlando, and one day will be spent working 2 shifts in a row. That leaves me with Tuesday to finish everything up, say good bye to my family and make sure my mom does not break down. On top of all that, I am starting to realize how my life will change in a just a month and how frightening that is. I have gone through the whole "moving to another country" thing, but I had my family with me then. Not having my best friend with me will be the hardest part. Well, that's it as far as complaining goes. One day I will look back at this post and will laugh at myself for being so dramatic about everything. In a sense, I kinda like the stress and I know that in the end, everything will work out (it always does for me). I have some great things to look forward to, like seeing my grandma for the first time in 3 years, going to my cousin's wedding, and seeing my childhood friends again. Oh, what the hell, this whole year will be so amazing! by the next post I should be in Moscow! Mother Russia, here I come!

Не верь разлукам, старина: их круг -
Лишь сон, ей-богу.
Придут другие времена, мой друг, -
Ты верь в дорогу.
Нет дороге окончанья, есть зато ее итог.
Дороги трудны, но хуже без дорог.

Advertisement



22nd July 2006

Maybe I will be in Paris at the same time
Hello Yulia, If all goes right, I will be in Paris at the end of august and at the begining of September. If we have time, perhaps we should visit some place together? Bye.

Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0206s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb