4th week in Brunswick


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia
February 5th 2022
Published: February 7th 2022
Edit Blog Post

Sunday: A nice exploration and flat hike at crooked river state park. Probably the most confusing signs for their trails- I made accidental loops and got lost 3 times. How did I realize I was lost? I ended up back in the parking lot... 3 times!!! It was a cold but sunny day. In the evening I headed down to Jacksonville for a quick visit with my sister Denise.

Tuesday: Nighttime walk on the beach. Really pretty with just enough light to see. The 1 picture shown doesn't do it justice- night photography is difficult.

Wednesday: Copper was sorted into Ravenclaw house and got himself a ravenclaw jacket

Thursday: Drove down to Jacksonville and had dinner with my niece (who I hadn't seen since I was 17) and her wife at a local pub.

Friday: Had a lovely last Georgia dinner at a place called "The Half Shell". There is such good seafood- especially shrimp in this area. Yum!

Saturday: Travel day! Even though I have the routine of packing and loading the car down pretty well. It still just takes time to do it, and to make sure you actually got everything from the airbnb. Then there's still the 4+ hours of driving and then unpacking and settling into the new place. It takes the entire day at least... plus the most difficult thing? Trying to get down to basically 0 food in the pantry and fridge so you aren't bringing food with you, then on the other end buying all the groceries!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 24; dbt: 0.024s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb