The Start!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Woodstock
April 2nd 2008
Published: April 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

The Path to YNP


For my last summer before a full time career (hopefully!) I will be working at Yellowstone National Park. I will be a Guest Service Agent at a yet to be determined location. I would love to get placed anywhere other than the Roosevelt location simply because I love indoor plumbing. Based on all my research, the vast majority of seasonal employees at YNP love their experiences and aside from the lumbering hand of Xanterra it appears all is well with the employment. I will begin on June 24th and stay until October 6th.

I've mapped out a route for the way there that will let me lunch in Nashville, visit the Arch, see the Corn Palace, take a photo op with Mt. Rushmore, and finish a large chunk of my "states I've visited map." It looks like I will be making the drive alone as most of the people I enjoy enough to travel with are already engaged with employment, marriage, or school. I enjoy driving so I don't mind the solitude but I fear the shady murderers that lurk in the Great Plains states. Somewhere in this blog is a map of my expected route to the park.

I would like to take a path back to Atlanta in October that will let me see some more sights out West but I'm not sure how homesick I may be. I might just make a beeline for the World of Coca Cola and a Waffle House! My estimated map of return is somewhere on this blog as well.





Advertisement



20th June 2008

travel companions or lack there of
you should have had Quentin ride up with you and let Ray pick him up! he would have been great protection against any shady murderers lingering in the Great Plains states. i am so proud of you (even though i barely know you, you are kinda like extended family since i consider Raymond my extra son) i wish i had known about things like this when i was you age, and had the courage to pursue them! we will be praying for you, Tabatha. and following your journey. keep in touch! hugs, ct

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0614s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb