So close.....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Kennesaw
June 16th 2008
Published: June 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I am really starting to become anxious. Not a negative nervous but an excited nervous. I am almost all packed with the exception of a few items. I still don't know if I will be driving my convertible or if I will be borrowing my mother's van. I will leave on Friday and stop in Saint Louis for the evening. On Saturday I'll travel to Sioux City and on Sunday I'll overnight at Rapid City. I'll spend Monday night at Gardiner, Montana and check into the park on Tuesday. After check in I'll have 10 days of training on the DOS check-in system. From what I understand, I'll spend those 10 days in some sort of cabin set up with community bath houses separate from the building. I'm not nervous about the driving but I am a bit concerned about being alone in the evenings. I think I've been watching too many episodes of Dateline.....

Every time I see a video of Yellowstone I get excited. I can't believe I'm going to live there for over 3 months. I hope it will be as fun and interesting as I hope. I'm not a very outdoorsy girl but I'm sure I'll still have a stimulating experience. I'm going to miss everyone so much! I hate the idea of leaving my family, Quentin, my friends, and the puppies.

Advertisement



19th June 2008

Good Luck!
Good Luck Tabatha!

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb