7 days of stress makes one week.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Marietta
July 9th 2006
Published: July 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Park?Park?Park?

This was how I found him after going out to get something from the car. Distressing.
Well, I am 7 days out from leaving the states. I feel ok about my preparation status. I got a backback, which I love and is very comfortable. Hooray REI. And I think I am well stocked in the toiletries and clothing department.

Still waiting to hear about how the weather will be in Poland and Germany. I am hoping not cold, but somehow I sense that Imay be dissapointed.

I have excellent news! I was really stupid when researching this 'Brzezinka' place that I was going to. Now, true, Brzezinka is the polish name for Birkenau, the camp attached to Auchwicz. However, it is also the name of the forest base camp about an hour from the Grotowski Center. So, I will not be in a concentration camp. Which soothes my nerves just a little bit.

I put Park on a plane to Italy on Friday. We packed for days beforehand but managed to still be packing at 5 AM on the morning he left. You can see how prepared he was.




I'll be in Milan for the first few days of my journey and then I'll be seeing Park in Ravenna. Hooray!
Park with bagPark with bagPark with bag

I think that was a bag from K-mart at one point.
Turns out however, that 'The Last Supper' has been sold out for months. So, I may have to stick to the larger sights, cathedrals and Da Vinci's Horse! Oh, life is so hard.

I have to wire my tuition in a few days, so keep your fingers crossed that we can figure out how to wire money to Poland. . .

k.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb