Trying to pull myself together


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Marietta
May 9th 2006
Published: May 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Zoe in AtlantaZoe in AtlantaZoe in Atlanta

Here's my puppy, Zoe! She's a lot bigger now, though. I'll try and add a more recent picture later.
Hi there friends and family,
I graduated on Sunday, May 7th, moved down to Atlanta on Monday, May 8th, and I'm already going crazy on Tuesday, May 9th. I leave for 9 days to NYC and Europe and I need to pull myself together! I haven't packed, I need to print out the hotel and flight information, I need to find a good travel purse, and I had to have the Passport agency expedite (?) my passport ($74.40) because Charleston's passport agency is backed up! EEK!

I have absolutely no idea where I'm living next year at the University of Rochester, since I got waitlisted for various on-campus apartments. My best offer so far has come from 3 math grad students ( all guys) who are quite scholarly and are looking for a 4th roommate for their house. They like to cook curry, so it sounds promising. I don't think my mother likes that idea, though. Needless to say, I'm already quite busy and frantic. Any suggestions from anyone would be greatly appreciated, though.

On the plus side, I get to hang out with my puppy, Zoe! Zoe is the sweetest dog and she loves to play! So I might take her on a walk and toss the ball with her for a bit to distract her. Also, Atlanta is an interesting city. I think I'm going to start calling it Lexus-ville, since everyone is so snotty. The last time I saw a car purchased befoer 2002 must have been on the freeway between Tennessee and Atlanta. Hmpf. Okay. Enough of my frantic james-joycian message. I'll write something down before I leave for NYC (hopefully).
Adios.
Me

Advertisement



12th May 2006

WHERE YOU AT!?
Kira!! It's so great to hear from you! But the one thing that made my eyes pop open - WHERE ARE YOU COMING TO IN EUROPE!!??? Any chance you might swing by England?? Let me know as it would be great to see you!! Love Mathilda
12th May 2006

travel purses
Hey Kira, get a passport/money purse that you can both hang around your neck under your shirt or fasten around your waist. You can get them at AAA. Good luck! dr. gesink
16th May 2006

Invade Poland!
Hey Kira, Any chance you guys could swing into Poland sometime in July? I'll be there 4-22! I love you and have fun!

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0477s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb