Heading Home


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Commerce
March 10th 2013
Published: March 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Heading Home



I was up before dawn ready to hit the road but had to see what I was doing so it was coffee and wait.

I was packed and headed for the sewer dump by 8:15 hoping I wouldn’t have to wait too long in line. Surprise, no line so I was done in no time, went back to my sight, got the leveling blocks and parked the camper down the road where I could hook up the car.

All that was done and I was on the road by 8:45 day light saving time.

I had to go west to go north and east and I hated doing it but the roads were better that way and actually shorter.

I settled into a driver mode and made really good time even though I stopped several times. I finally made it to I- 85 and called the campground to see if they had a site. There was no answer but I left a message. They never called me back after calling again. I tried to find the place but couldn’t so decided to continue as there was no place to pull over.

After all was said and done I ended up going past Atlanta and ended up in a motel in Commerce, GA, the only one I could find that would take a pet. It was a mess and now I know why I make reservations!!! I ended up driving 435 miles and didn’t get settled til after 7pm. I’m tired!

Now I will plot my course for tomorrow and be sure to make camping reservations.

Good Night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0507s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb