Getting ready


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta
May 10th 2006
Published: May 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So exactly a week from now I will be spending my first night in Costa Rica. I'm excited about meeting the family I will be staying with. Apparently I will be with a 61 year old woman, 60 year old man, their 25 year old son and his 2 year old daughter. I still have a lot of stuff to do. I need to go shopping for new clothes. Apparently in San Jose, only tourists wear shorts, so I need to buy some capris and skirts. The last thing I want to do is look like a tourist and then get robbed. I was told not to bring too many jeans because it is the rainy season in Costa Rica and most families let the clothes dry outside. I also would like to get a digital camera before I go so it will be easy for me to post all of my pictures online. My credit card is coming in tomorrow... which I can't complain about the fact that my parents are even letting me take a credit card. I haven't even finished unpacking from Statesboro, so I know that I will probably start packing at the last minute. My mom and I leave on Monday night to Savannah and then the flight will leave Tuesday morning. Until then I will be spending as much time as possible with my friends and then it will be la pura vida! (For you non-spanish speakers that means the pure life... which is a common expression in Costa Rica.)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb