Trip plans with Nell, Dianne and Patty


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta
September 12th 1974
Published: May 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I watched last summer when Tommy and Jackie flew to Europe and picked up their new car. Each day he wrote a diary entry (Nell says it is a blog but I don't know what she is talking about).

Well, I taught Tommy everything he knows about writing. Just because I never did like those darn computers does not mean I can't beat him at writing diaries.

So, Nell, Patty and Dianne and I will be sending you a daily diary (okay, blog) of our trip to Europe. We had just as much fun as Tommy and Jackie did. I made Dianne and Patty write their comments every night. Nell and I took photos and then added comments to them.

Now don't be sending me any messages asking me how I am doing this. I have friends in high places that have arranged for a little magic. Stand by for our fabulous trip.

I miss you guys,

Yours Truly....Pappy



Advertisement



17th May 2009

Great news
I am soooo looking forward to hearing all of the details of your trip with my mama and sisters. Love from the baby girl hat didn't get to go. Little ole Glory-o
18th May 2009

This will be the most exciting trip of my life!
I'm so excited about taking this trip with mother and daddy!! You just won't believe how long it took just to select the right trip and to think that Daddy and Mother would take Patty and me along! Unbelieveable!
18th May 2009

Have Fun
I'll be watching y'all, but please make sure you get back in time for my 15th birthday.
19th May 2009

Sounds great!!
I am so excited to hear all about the trip. Now I need to wipe my tears and get ready!!

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0244s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb