More Airports


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta » Midtown
July 15th 2006
Published: August 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Nashville - Atlanta


I really hate Delta. All that time I spent in line yesterday getting my flight rebooked was a waste. They had tried to put me on a flight out of Gatwick into Edinburgh so I wouldn't have to worry about purchasing another train ticket. Well, about 20 minutes after I left Nashville airport to head to my icky hotel room my "confirmed" flight on BA was cancelled. Now that flight is full. I get into Gatwick at 7am and my new flight to Edinburgh isn't until 8pm. So I spent another hour at the counter today while the same guy (bless his heart) tried to fix my flight. They gave me a note saying that it's the airline's fault I missed my train. I wonder if the UK train system cares.

But at least I'm getting out of Nashville...that's a plus.

You know that person who makes the whole plane late? Yeah, that's me. In Atlanta, when they tried to check me in for my flight to London they were getting some strange computer error that no one had ever seen before. They actually had to call another agent to the desk because the line was backing up. I held up the plane. Am I really supposed to go on this trip?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.228s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 60; dbt: 0.074s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 4; ; mem: 1.1mb