Time for a Road Trip


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Athens
October 8th 2015
Published: October 8th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Yep, I'm ready to get on the road again. I'm sitting at the Honda place, getting an oil change before I head out for a few days to the Great Plains! I'm adding a map of my trip as planned so far, and you'll notice that the voyage doesn't take me all the way back home. That's because I haven't planned the end of it yet.

I'm striking out to attend the next 2 TCU football games - the first in Kansas, the next in Iowa. Since they're both in the Midwest, I decided to just stay out there and discover new things instead of coming back home and driving back out to Iowa in less than a week. I hope to see a few friends along the way, too.

Today is the big driving day - not really planning on stopping anywhere, unless I need to, until I get to my hotel on this side of St. Louis. Nine hours driving today. It's also "fun" to try and avoid metro areas during rush hour - today, that would be Atlanta and Nashville. It's one reason I'm not leaving Athens until around 10, so I don't have to deal with morning traffic in Atlanta. Tomorrow morning, I'm not sure if I'll be able to avoid the traffic in St. Louis, though.

So, I've got a loose itinerary through Sunday, October 18th. Only a couple of definite stops - that being the football games, for which I've already bought both tickets. After that, it'll depend on how tired I am, or how ready I am to be home. There are more folks I can see in Indiana and Kentucky if I feel up to it, or I'll be able to just drive home in a day by that time if I feel the need. Anyway, that's all I have for today. If I feel the need to do so, I may post again tonight from Illinois.

Advertisement



11th October 2015

Road trip
Glad to see you blogging again.
11th October 2015

Thanks
It's been a while since I had a reason to! But glad to be back at it

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb