6 days and counting


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Athens
January 14th 2007
Published: January 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone, Hallo Alle Zusammen, friends and family, Freunde und Familie!

The countdown to "lift-off" is ticking and I wanted to start by getting you all to add this website to your "favorites", so that you can follow my trip down-under via the WWW.

I hope to make all of you jealous with the great pictures that are about to fill up this site, the stories of adventure travel and fun encounters with Koala’s, Kangaroo’s, Kiwis (the human and flying kind :-) and all sorts of other wild animals.

Since this is the first go-around for me to keep a “public” travel journal, I beg our forgiveness for a lack of eloquent writing style (after all I was a business major who ended up a volleyball coach, and English is my second language :-) so if you American, Canadian friends see the occasional German word, it is to help all the German friends and family out, and it safes me the time of writing two blogs. After all, I intend to spend most of my time away from a computer, out in the wilderness, fighting off crocodiles and Koala’s. 

So, without further ado…. Here goes the first entry…

Cheers, Ciao, Tschuess, Gruss und Kuss,

Eure

Steffi


Advertisement



Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 17; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0812s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb