White seahorse


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Riviera Beach
December 1st 2012
Published: December 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

The viz at the bridge finally improved. I felt like an inexperienced diver. My o-ring exploded, I forgot my mask in the car, I didn’t have a pocket to carry my new gadgets. What a mess. Every one was in the water and I was still trying to sort myself out. I headed west slowly just enjoying being in the water. I saw a clear shrimp with orange belly very pretty but I had communication problems with my camera. Then I moved on to the log were I saw a pretty big size cowry with plenty or hairy blennies around it. Then I kept going west where I saw Linda and Deb going crazy over a new nudi. After that I saw a pretty blenny on a sponge, a huge jawfish out of the hole, a pink blenny, and a white seahorse that was about to be eaten by a huge blenny. On my way back I saw one of my favorite dragonet’s the orange ones flaring its fins to a few females that were around.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

White seahorseWhite seahorse
White seahorse

I went to look for it to get a better photo and it was gone. i think the evil benny swallowed it.
Homeless hermitcrabHomeless hermitcrab
Homeless hermitcrab

I brought him a shell but he didn't trust me,...


3rd December 2012
White seahorse

Jealous...I wish I could have seen him
Xemena, Your photos are breathtaking per usual. That white seahorse was such a find...Congrats...Of all the aquariums I have been in I have never seen one of those...He looks like he has been crystalized, an actic seahorse mmmm. Have U seen many of these??? Nancy
7th January 2013
White seahorse

seahorse
Yeah Nancy. we have these type of seahorse everywhere but the silverish one was a "find" indeed! :) I never saw it again.

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0447s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb