Melo and froggies.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Riviera Beach
April 10th 2012
Published: April 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

I was running late to dive with Linda and I got to Bhhb just when she was getting in the water. Quickly we planned the dive. I met her at the dip where she had found a Super mini Melo. I tried to take a photo but immediately it put its face inside a hole so cute. Like I wouldn’t see it if I didn’t see it’s face. Left it alone and we moved to the dwarf froggie area and searched with no luck. I spotted an orange skeleton shrimp and I decided to place my backdrop and shoot it. Hopefully one would come out sharp. Linda left me her flag and waved me bye. As soon as she left something jumped and hide behind the snoot’s bags that I was using to hold my back drop. I carefully looked and there it was: A tiny white froggie. So I let it think that I didn’t see it and continued with my first project: The bright orange skeleton. Then I surrounded the frogie with starfish thinking that they would make a colorful background but I soon as I removed the bag the froggie jumped and tried to hide somewhere else. The tide was turning and I didn’t have much time to give it a try. When I reached for a bottle to mark the spot I lost sight of it; ( Nooooooo where did it go? I could not see it anywhere. Then I shot a crab with red coloration and to my surprise as I got my lens close 2 froggies jumped out of the pile. Oh wow. I could not find them but they find me. I super marked the location and we will head there tomorrow probably more eyes can located them this time.

Then I got out had lunch. Viz at the beach was around 40 ft and no wind so I went back in for a second dive. I found a pregnant black seahorse with a crab and a clear amphipod on its body. And it had pink horns!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

FlatwormFlatworm
Flatworm

Pleaurobranchus


22nd April 2012

What a lucky dive with the frog fish jumping out everywhere. The photos are just lovely. :)

Tot: 0.415s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 19; qc: 132; dbt: 0.1913s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb