BHB Pregnant squat lobster, Orange amphipod and mating F. Marcussorum


Advertisement
Published: April 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Orange Amphipod Orange Amphipod Orange Amphipod

Found by Susan Mears
Jim and Susan Mears, Linda, Judy, SK and I got together for Linda’s second retirement celebration with a picnic before the dive. We got to quickly catch up and talk about what everyone was after.

I wanted to find that yellow tiny froggie I saw the day before to take a good shot. Instead Linda showed me a tiny gorgeous nudi that I call purplellina. Susan M showed me a seaurchin full of squat lobsters and a cute orange amphipod sitting on a seaurchin. A couple of days after Susan said that those squat lobsters were pregnant. I looked through my photos and if she didn’t tell me I would have never noticed. Look carefully one of them has a big belly and you can see the black eyes of the babies inside the egg. Judy topped off my dive showing me mating F. Marcussorum: I almost jumped off my scuba gear I was so happy to see the stunning sight. Thanx so much to Susan M and Judy! now I have to work really hard to find them cool subjects and pay back the great findings 😉


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Pregnant squat lobstersPregnant squat lobsters
Pregnant squat lobsters

Found Susan Mears
 Mating Marcussorum Mating Marcussorum
Mating Marcussorum

Found by Judy T
Tiny F. MarussorumTiny F. Marussorum
Tiny F. Marussorum

Found by Linda


7th April 2012

Beautiful Photos
Mena, your photos are just beautiful. You colors are so vivid, and the blog is well written.

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0576s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb