Hello from the Singleton House!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Pensacola
July 26th 2007
Published: August 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey Guys, I am sending this message from the Singleton household in Pensacola, FLORIDA (one of our tourleaders mates houses we are having a slumber party and bbq around tonight) Am feeling a but drunk - just had a game of Kings which I fortunately didnt lose - had contents of beer, tobasco and garlic - loverly! The Aussie guy Ryan happily downed it no problems though! Okay so last time I spoke to you we were in the Keys - our second day there we spent just wandering around - went to see Ernest Hemmingways house which was massive - there was 47 cats all ancestors of big Ernies and there was one that was the spitting image of my old cat Oscie *sob sob*. ! So yeah we spend the day wandering roun dthere then headed out to Sloppy Joes (again) for our 3rd night in a row - we were all a bit energyless but still had a good time beacuse the bar is just awesome! The next day we headed on a 10 hour journey to Orlando which I think because of the 3 previous nights out and the fact I was sat at the back of the bus with no AC led to me getting dehydrated and thus spending the night in bed - how exciting! The next day we went to Disney and the Magic Kingdom - we were also all dressed in fancy dress - the guys had lovely pink pants (trousers)on with these lovely blue shirts (i'll try and upload a pic to facebook) and the ladies had hawain skirts on - we all looked great! We were shocked by the limited amount of looks we got! I'll try and upload a pic to facebook. My day was cut short however by the fact that I was yet again still feeling ill form the day before so I spend the late afternoon in bed which did me the world of good! Anyway from Orlando we headed to Panama City and for me what has been one of highlights of the tour so far - We went on a 2 hour jet ski session which led to being in the open water surrounded by Dolphins - it was magnicificant and I have never seen anything like it before! We also ran into North Americas 2nd most poisonous snake in the sea (of all places - apparently its never been seen before!) some sort of Rattlesnake! .. And today we checked out a Hooters (marvellous stuff! 😊 ) and headed over to the house I am writing this and getting drunk! So thats me up to date - I have acquired the name "Does He" from Fuzzy Duck which is interesting! Off to New Orleans for a couple of days tomorrow! Hope everyone is doing great! Laterz! 😊



Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb