Travelogue to the U.S


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando » Disney World
April 16th 2015
Published: April 16th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Going to Disney World over Christmas and New Year's Eve with my family was an awesome experience. Disney, with its magic and humorous activities, knows how to make everyone smile and learn to enjoy life as it is because we never know how many days we have left. My visit to magic kingdom was an amazing experience because I got to go with the family I really care about. I got to spend time with them and also have fun with all the attractions. The air was hot and humid, Disney was extremely crowded, people from all parts of the world were there; from Chinese, Japanese, Europeans, Koreans to Mexicans. My first impression was that Magic Kingdom was a glorious place. It is like those kinds of things that are worth living for. All the characters and sellers have these amazing personalities and they sure know how to get a smile from everyone. Of course, it was crowded as hell, which I didn’t loved, but it was obvious. I couldn’t help but feel amazed, and it was all fun. I also felt all peaceful and joyful. At night, Magic Kingdom was all illuminated and the parades they make are hilarious. As for Epcot Center, well it was as if my last day were that one. I was in a very good mood for those days. I was with my family, out of Mexico, and that was something to be grateful for. I really loved watching all the parades and especially when all those Disney characters dressed up with Christmas outfits. Christmas to me is a peaceful time and that fills my heart. The days were extremely hot. We got tired really fast. The crowds and everything were just too much. I got up at 7 in the morning and returned to the room at 12 at night. Unfortunately we didn’t get to go through every game, not even with the fast pass, because of the huge waiting lines. By the end of Epcot Center, I was really tired I couldn’t even. To get form one park to the other we took the buses that Disney offered. At the bus I had time to relax and maybe sleep for about 5 minutes or so. Most of the buses were empty when we took them so we had all the air conditioner to ourselves. I always felt excited to go to the other parks because I love Disney World. At Animal Kingdom I mostly like watching all the parades and all the characters walk through with a cheerful spirit. While watching them I also got time to rest a little so I regained energy. What I mostly didn’t like was that my father took like a thousand pictures per second, but besides that everything was just fine. Our last stop was at Downtown Disney where I had time to free my mind from all the crowds and games. We went there mainly to eat something other than corndogs, or hamburgers, or pizzas from the hotel. It was all decorated in Christmas-like things using of course the characters, especially Mickey Mouse. For New Year’s Eve we went for dinner at a dinosaur themed restaurant. I accidentally fell asleep because I was more than extremely tired. When I woke up we went to the hotel and then we all fell asleep. My plane back to Mexico was the next day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0447s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb