Travelogue to Orlando, Florida


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando » Disney World
October 11th 2014
Published: March 6th 2015
Edit Blog Post

This was the first trip for my family to Disney, I went in a camp when I was on 5th grade. We waited for this trip like a year.

The first day we were excited but tired so we decided to go to Downtown Disney and look around. That day, there was a prom and we could see everyone with nice suits and dresses. It was a very hot day so a friend and I bought a Häagen Daz ice cream and then we went to Starbucks so my sister could buy her drink. When we decided to go back to the hotel there was no Taxis because they were repairing the downtown freeway so we had to walk too much but it was a fun experience.

The second day of the trip we took the hotel bus to magic kingdom. Because we went on October, there was Halloween decorations all over the park. I felt really happy when I saw the castle and I knew my family was with me. That day there was the Magic Kingdom Halloween parade so the people had really nice costumes like princess jasmin. The buzz light year game was one of my dad´s favorite games. One of my favorite pictures of the trip is the one were i´m with my sister in the guillotine, it was a very hot day and there were no clouds on the sky.

We divided Universal Studios into two days, the first day we decided to visit the Universal Studios Florida park, in this part of the park there was one of my favorite rollercoasters, the Hollywood Rip Ride Rockit, Transformers the ride was also a very exciting game, the revenge of the mummy was my favorite game of that park. My dad loves The Simpsons, so when we saw the simpsons city our whole family was excited and nervous at the same time. That day was raining but hot, at the end of the day it started raining too hard so we stay a while in the Goofy´s candy shop and we bought a lot of unnecessary things that we end up loving and eating at the hotel.

The Universal´s Islands of adventure was the best park ever, in this park was the awesome Hogwarts, the ButterBeer (that is the best drink ever), and the incredible Hulk rollercoaster, my friend and I ride this rollercoaster like 6 times and then we forced her little sister to ride it too, she loved it. The Hogwarts train (that goes form park to park) is the best feeling ever, the houses had fake snow that seemed real.

Epcot was my family best Disney park, we like food so it was a very good opportunity to travel the world in one day and eat and try all the food we could. In this park my favorite game is Mission Space, my dad and I were laughing too much inside of the game because my sister and my mom were really scared.

This trip was one of the best trips that my family and our friends did.


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0647s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb