The (second) First Look


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando » Disney World
March 2nd 2015
Published: March 2nd 2015
Edit Blog Post

December 18, 2014:



Second time in Disney! First day feels.

Our plane finally lands and Disney employees are waiting for us with a magical bus called "Disney's Magical Express". We are welcomed aboard by the sweetest bus driver, and enter a bus full of smiling people of all ages. On our drive to Walt Disney World, there is a Disney tv showing us tips and tricks on how to get around the parks. WE'RE ABOUT TO ENTER THE DOORS AND THE BUS DRIVER MAKES US ALL SCREAM AND SHOUT WITH LAUGHTER! We're all clapping our hands and taking pictures of a huge Mickey statue. I swear something changed when we entered those gates, it's true when they say Disney is magical.

Once we got to our resort (All Star Sports), I was amazed. The resort was spectacular. I have no words to even describe it, so I'm going to put up some pictures instead. One thing that really made me think "wow what a Disney moment" was when they gave me a Birthday button. My birthday is on Dec 19, and somehow they just knew. We went to check-in and the lady looked at me and said "Rudra? Happy Birthday! :D" and gave me the cutest button (picture attached)! I felt so special, and wore it right then. As we walked to our room, any Disney employee that saw me wished me a Happy Birthday! Some guests did as well. It was just such a great place to be. Anyway, we got settled in, and left to go to Animal Kingdom to get our Disney passes. We got our passes, and left to go to Downtown Disney.

This post was more of a "what happened", I'll be selecting a different approach for future posts!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb