Hotel and Tickets booked... Counting down the days to Disney


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando » Disney World
July 26th 2013
Published: July 26th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hello there!

I've had one of the most stressful weeks, but the thought of our upcoming trip is keeping me on the up and up! My better half and I have been going back and forth trying to decide if we should stay on-property or save some money and stay off property. I knew Disney recently opened the Art of Animation resort and that my kiddos would absolutely love staying in a themed room so we were really struggling with our decision. Ultimately we decided to go ahead and book a room at the Art of Animation. This way we can save money on a rental car and gas because we'll have all of the Disney transportation options and I was afraid the magic wouldn't be there if we stayed at your average Hampton Inn on International Drive. For those of you unfamiliar with the Art of Animation resort I have attached a photo of the Nemo Suite.

Another reason we decided to fork over the extra cash for a Disney resort was due to the fact that we also found an awesome deal on discounted tickets for the parks. I know there is a ton of kiosks all over Orlando that sell discount tickets, but those always scare me because I don't know if they're really that trustworthy. I did a ton of research and decided to buy tickets through UndercoverTourist. I found a ton of good reviews about the company so that really made me feel at ease with buying through them and we ended up saving quite a bit of money. Here's a review from one of the more popular Disney blogs discussing UndercoverTourist http://cousinorville.com/disney-world-tickets/undercover-tourist-review-is-it-a-scam/

I must say though for those looking to stay off of Disney property you should check out some of the various private vacation rental sites. We were finding some great deals on private condos and homes that were really hard to pass up.

Well, that's about it for now. Less than a month till I'll be laying poolside at the Art of Animation resort and skipping down mainstreet with my wonderful husband and beautiful children.

Melissa

Advertisement



Tot: 0.159s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0652s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 4; ; mem: 1.1mb