Trailer: Prep in the Grove


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Miami
June 16th 2006
Published: June 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Miami, FL

Ready to go off to OZ

In the GroveIn the GroveIn the Grove

Sylvain came by to say "later biotch" and smoke a cigar by the water. My place doesn't suck, but I wanna travel!
Welcome to my travel blog. I'm finishing up my last few weeks of work. Mostly tying up loose ends and getting ready for my biggest trip in almost two years. I'd like to use this journal as a way to keep in contact with those back home; which means not with me on the trip (Miami, Phoenix, Tokyo, and wherever else I have those I consider family). That's everyone! But come one come all. I'll warn you now, I WILL be bragging and I WILL sound pompous when I write in this log! I'm a travelblogger, going to the travel mecca of the world, and I've saved up to be able to do what I want when I want...what else would I do?!?!

My basic itenerary looks like this:

Miami to Phoenix. Say hi to mom and dad and peaches
Phoenix to Sydney. Enjoy a few days in the cosmowonderland that is
Sydney to Cairns. Weeklong liveaboard dive boat in the Northern Great Barrier Reef
Cairns to Ayers Rock. Tough it out with the Aboriginies and their version of the Western Wall
Ayers Rock back to Sydney. Just in case I miss something
Sydney to Melbourne. The last hurrah
Places Ive BeenPlaces Ive BeenPlaces Ive Been

Soon enough, OZ will be Red too!

Melbourne to Phoenix. Return to phoenix, return to mothership.

This all begins on the 27th of June and ends on the 18 of July.
Enjoy,
Eriku in the Grove


Advertisement



23rd June 2006

Good for you
I livin thru you.....Have a wonderful time, you got the world waiting for you..... Take Care.....Lisa
1st July 2006

Babe, i hope you are having fun.... it sucks i can't be there with you but someday we will see the world together. I LOVE you and miss you very much Besitos bebe Cerecita

Tot: 0.216s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1716s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb