Before Departure


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Miami
May 4th 2006
Published: May 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello world! Friends! Family! I have gotten a travel blog with which I can keep you all updated on my crazy doings in Europe. The trip will begin the 3rd of July and end the 27th. My exploration of Europe will be limited to three countries, but it will be thorough! I'd rather travel to fewer places and soak in more rather than breeze through everything and retain nothing of what I've learned. England is where I begin and end. France and Italy are where I test my language skills and expand my mind! Am I excited? YES I AM! Can I wait to go? HELL NO! My itinerary is still shaky, but with my travel experienced mother and friends I'm sure I will throw together something spectacular. Gifts abound will be send back to the States and e-mails will be sent if you send me one first unless you're my mother. There is only one of those...I think. :-P Otherwise its very difficult to remember everyone I should e-mail. But if you do send me one, I will return it! I'm a well known internet addict, doing my 12 steps and currently failing.

In England my dear friends, Emma and Kiera, the twins of international acclaim, shall finally be reunited with their one and only Spaztastic Espinosa. My happiness at being able to see such dear friends cannot be expressed. So I will say it is infinite and leave it at that. In Paris, the lovely Garance shall be my host and with her I will practice my meagre French, soak in French culture and try to show the world that we Americans aren't as horrid as we seem to be! Italy is the most uncertain but the art there calls me. I don't know if I will eat nor sleep, but I will most certainly see the artwork in Florence, the home of Michelangelo. I can't wait to hear the lilt of the Italian speech. It is spoken song. History that I've never known is embedded in every stone, every person. Rome is where I will think of a special person, Miss Tianna, because its where her heart lies.

That is, for now, all I can say because I've not even finished with my finals yet. But here is the start of my adventure. Planning, purchasing, packing...oh my! All will be an adventure in and of themselves. Please do subscribe to this blog and perhaps, despite my own words, I'll be able to send out personalized e-mails while I'm there. My friends have taught me so much and its the least I can do for you all!

For now, its over and out!

~Lisa E'spaz'nosa~

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb