The hotel


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Miami
November 4th 2008
Published: November 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Here are few quick notes and pics of us tonight
we are staying at the embassy suites hotel,
So far we jammed up an elevator with our giant pile of duffle bags, we weren't sure if it was the weight or size...... then we did some sort of Laurel and Hardy put a bag or person out and then leave it on one floor going back down and then up.
Just a few minutes ago the fire alarms were going off and the water has been off for several hours.......but really it is a beautiful hotel. And the beds are allot softer than they will be for us tomorrow. We just had a lovely gab fest about what we will do this time and great ideas for projects in future. I am so inspired ( and tired right now) good night

Here goes quick hellos form some of us



Wisline

hi, I am wisline ,I am 17 years old.
I am going to Haiti, and
help translate words in Creole



Hello, this is Maggie, mother of Wisline, thanks again to all the friends who donated to and supported this trip. More to come,




Dylan

Hi
My name is Dylan, I have two sisters from Haiti. And we are not getting anymore!!!

see you ……….later



Marissa

Hi my name is Marissa Alvarez and I am so close to being in Haiti.
I’m very excited about being able to go on this fabulous trip with all these fabulous people. I will write more once I’m there. It feels so good to do things for others!




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



4th November 2008

Bon Voyage!!
I wish you all the best as you begin this amazing adventure together!!! I can't wait to hear all about it!!!!

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0301s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb