Let the Games Begin


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Miami
December 8th 2007
Published: December 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

That's not Asia! That's not Asia! That's not Asia!

This was me last year at Macchu Picchu, 7874ft (aka Matzoh Pizza). Hope to have some amazing pics from more than twice the elevation of MP in a few weeks.
It's 2:41am. I will be waking up in about five hours to catch the first leg of my flights (MIA-->LAX). I'll spend some quality time with my uncle, aunt, and cousins before heading out to Tokyo on Monday. So, starting Monday, I plan to get 'travel' bloggin'.
I can't believe it's been... about five years since I've been inside Japan. Things change so quickly there, I wonder if my incredible memories have faded into the loud taito station arcade games, into the questionable political situation with a new prime minister, into the new construction that overtook the old buildings which I loved to ride my red bike around so much?
One thing's that my great buddy Max will be there. The Falcon of the Yamanote...should I explain that? Nah.
Anyhow, time to get some rest. Keep checking the site. I love the feeling of having all my best friends and family along for the ride! Can't wait to give you my impressions.

Advertisement



9th December 2007

I WANNA GO!!!!
Have a safe and wonderful trip!! I'll be checking often and living my dreams thru you!! Love Ya! Helen

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb