Miami Nice


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Miami
November 18th 2007
Published: November 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I'm back!

Had an early ish flight from Quito to Miami, and my flight being delayed by an hour (I swear that airport is cursed) did nothing to help my mood. Especially since there is pretty much nothing to do at Quito airport and what little there was I couldn't check out as I was quarantined in the American Airlines lounge. Security measures apparently, but I'm not sure who the measures were to protect.

Arrived at Miami airport at around 3, then had a 2 hour wait to get to passport control. Tired and emotional, what I did not need was my mum jumping on my back as soon as I got through the arrivals section, scraing the crap out of me.

Still, it was good to see the family again, I've not been away this long before. So we had a bit of a catch up then ate before I had an early night.

The next day was spent just lazing around on the beach. I have discovered however that in my absence, both my parents seem to have become a bit deaf, and my brother has developed an alarming penchant for Michael Bolton.

That evening, in typical Peache family holiday style, we drove round for an hour trying to find somewhere to eat, then went back to the very first place we saw. Which turned out to be not very nice at all. As I said, typical.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0541s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb