2003-2004


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Keys » Key West
August 24th 2008
Published: August 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The Florida Keys, and Colorado Springs, Co.
Travel Mate- John O'Boyle
Six months on the road.


This was my first travel, and a lot of other firsts as well. I was 18, full of ideals and nievity, after a year of looking for a way to begin my traveling dreams I met John and he invited me to go to Key West with him.
I made you're average rookie mistakes, over packing,under funding, believing what dead heads said, yada yada. But John knew the ropes and after a month on the go in the Keys, I got it down.
I spent most of my time in the keys in Key West, chilling on the beach and sitting on Duval st. sipping wine and watching people walk by. The rest of the time was spent camping on the upper islands.
After three months we got bored and made our way to Colorado Springs, Co. where i lived for six years as a child. We crashed with my friend Coral on the outskirts of that lame city and worked for three months.
It wasn't that bad for my first trip.
Colorado is a beautiful state to tour, you know mountains and sand dunes and the such, but the weather is crazy from oct. until may. As for Florida, I always prefer the south, expecially the keys, the best season for florida (of course) is winter, between oct. and march, otherwise the heat gets to uncomfortable and hurricane season sucks.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb