Key west


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Keys » Key West
August 15th 2005
Published: August 21st 2005
Edit Blog Post

scooterinscooterinscooterin

I hired a scooter for a day & night and cruised the streets. And i finally got used to driving on the wrong side of the road! I didn't even crash Mel!
Key west! Where do I start I stayed for a week and I want to stay!
I have had such a good time partyin, fishing, cruising the streets on a scooter, watching the sunset and more partyin!

I have so many good pics so i have put them into few entries to fit them all in. So I will post 1 of the fishing trip, the partyin and the sunsets.

I arrived on Monday and planned to go back to fort lauderdale on Wednesday with Lisa, the kids and Sara (from camp). But I had such a good time I asked Todd if I could stay at his house for another day. Then Todd asked if i could look after the house n dog for the weekend, while he goes to see Lisa back in Michigan, awesome.

I recommend key west to anyone who wants to have a hell of a lot of fun! A must see destination! And I have been so lucky to have met Lisa & Todd, they are awesome! thank you sooooo much guys! You will have to come visit me in Australia.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

The beachThe beach
The beach

Lovely beach but there was alot of seaweed and it was stinky!


21st August 2005

Haha
"I didn't even crash Mel!"- I am so proud. Crashing on a scooter would blow. Glad to know you're having a blast.
24th August 2005

GO MY SON!!!!
Wassup raghead!!!! Seen all these comments and felt left out. Can't wait to read your fishin entry. Jealous big time. Party hard and root harder!!! Your bro Walshy

Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0195s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1017.1kb