Keep trying


Advertisement
Published: May 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

This is to all of you solo, or rather potential solo, travelers planning and gearing up for your own expedition of choice. I know that you have been talking your friend's ears off about all the amazing places you will be going and all the strange and interesting things you will be doing. I also know that you have been trying to get at least one of your friends to understand what you see ahead and decide to come along. I'm sure that you have finally come to terms with the fact that you will be doing this expedition alone and have been amply preparing.

I have been planning my expedition for the last eight months. During the first 4 to 5 I tried as hard as I could to get a fellow traveler. It didn't happen. During the last three months I came to terms with the fact that I would be traveling s.e. asia alone, a daunting task yet still knowing that it would be great. I did not continue to try very hard to get a friend to come along, but still made random comments about the trip. Two weeks ago a friend called me and said "Brett, fuck it lets go!"

The morale of this story... keep trying they may just get it.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1023.4kb