Packing


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Fort Lauderdale
January 18th 2010
Published: January 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The worst part about any trip is packing. The endless lists and checking and rechecking and then checking one more time to make sure you have everything. Finally, the time comes to leave and you think you have everything and more only to find that you left something behind when you arrive. I hope that doesn't happen to me. I want to spend the least amount of money I can on things like a toothbrush that I could have gotten here.
All of my clothes are on the dining room table in piles by category. It doesn't seem like a lot but I guess it'll have to do. And I'm sure that I'm going to do tons of shopping while I'm there.
I just got off the phone with my brother. He was telling me about some places to make down on the map and advice on how to get around. Very helpful! I'm lucky that I have a brother who has been there and can giving me insight on how to have the best time possible. It’s so exciting that I'll be on my way there in 46 hours!
Tomorrow I'm going to finish the rest of packing and try to mentally prepare myself for leaving home for the first time. It’s kinda wild that it’s going to be in Seville. I guess not going to FSU paid off. 😊 My time in Seville is going to be like no other experience I'll ever have....I'm sure of it. Greece was fantastic and that was only for a week and a half. That’s nothing compared to 6 months! I keep thinking about all that fantastic pictures that are going to be taken and the adventures to be had. I'm happy that I know at least one other person there. I couldn't ask for a more perfect person to study abroad with than Crystal.
Next time I write I'll be in Seville! Or maybe the Madrid airport. Either way, I'll be there. Goodbye my dear South Florida!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb