India in less than 2 weeks


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Fort Lauderdale
December 9th 2008
Published: December 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm in the comfort of my condo writing this...getting ready for my trip to India. I have so many foods to buy on my list...canned tuna, bags of nuts, peanut butter crackers, raisins, powerbars, etc. And don't forget the disposable underwear. One of my friends even recommended I bring clothes that I don't mind throwing away like old sneakers, shirts, shorts and just to leave them in the hotel after wearing a few days. I'm glad Steph pushed us to go camping in Alaska in August. That at least got me somewhat ready for this trip. Like being scared I was going to be eaten by a bear in the middle of the night b/c I left my cherry-flavor lipgloss in the tent.

I'm so excited for the trip but also a bit freaked out by the potential smells. The closest I got to India was living on curry row...Steph and I lived on 6th st in east village and on our way to the subway would pass the 50 or so indian restaurants on our street everyday....the smells weren't so bad though. I have a feeling chicken tikka massala in India may not be anything like what I've had before...I think I'll stick to vegetarian diet.

Advertisement



17th December 2008

Packing List
OK Liz. With the canned tuna fish, various health bars, crackers, toilet paper, etc. for 2 weeks....Where do I put the clothes? Oh and the camera (telephoto, too) I remember when your Dad and i went to Africa- we wore the same thing every day and carried a big suitcase of camera equipment! For this trip i feel like we are empting the pantry! This is going to be fun!
17th December 2008

Good Luck
Wishing all the Camps a wonderful trip! Enjoy every minute and stay safe.
17th December 2008

How fun!
Good luck! I remember that East 6th Street apartment! Can't wait to hear about the travels, I am sure it will be an "enlightening" trip in many, many ways. Enjoy. Excited to vicariously live through the travels...
20th December 2008

funny
enjoyed your first blog post...have a blast! can't wait to hear about it! Meredith

Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0923s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb