Update


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Fort Lauderdale
November 19th 2008
Published: November 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Sorry for the multiple entries, but I wrote one like a month ago and I thought I owed you an update of the present day.

I'm in Fort Lauderdale today. We finished Europe and crossed the Atlantic (with a Norwalk outbreak to keep us company), and now we're doing 10 day Caribbean runs. We stopped in Nassau after the crossing and I got to reminisce a little. It was weird going there every week for 11 months and then not having seen it for a year. And we were docked with the Fascination that day so it was even more surreal for me.

Anyway, we've done one Caribbean run so far. It's not a great route. I like Aruba a Curacao and got a pretty decent sunburn from liking it so much, but Panama and Costa Rica aren't exactly noteworthy and we tender in Half Moon Cay, so it's not even worth trying to get off the ship there. And we have three time changes throughout the run to remember and three sea days. That kind of sucks. Although, I did get to stand out on deck as we passed through the Panama Canal. That's cool to do at least once in your life. Pictures to come shortly.

I transfer ships in about 16 days. I'm kind of looking forward to it, but kind of not. It's just going to be different and it's a whole new ship and a whole new group of people to get to know. So we'll see. I'm being optimistic.

Ciao for now.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.327s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.2096s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb