Time for the Spring trip !!!!


Advertisement
Published: April 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

CROWN PRINCESSCROWN PRINCESSCROWN PRINCESS

That great price was for an inside cabin...not one of the gazilion with a balcony.
Spring is here....la, la, la which means its time for the annual Spring trip. I'll be going again with my friend Dick Burns (we did the Atlantic crossing on PRINSENDAM, then Lisbon last May), I really thought I'd skip it this year seeing as I was on QE2 in January, but the price offered by Princess Cruises for 15 days from Ft. Lauderdale to Copenhagen was simply too good to pass up.

We leave from Ft. Lauderdale on 05 May aboard CROWN PRINCESS. With some 3,000 passengers, it is a much larger ship than I would like, but everyone assures me that once embark and lifeboat drill are finished, it will never seem like that many people are aboard. We'll stop at Ponta Delgada in the Azores, Lisbon, Vigo in Spain, Southampton (not to worry, Stuart....I have clothes this time), LeHavre and Oslo in Norway. We're going to defect from the ship in Oslo when it arrives there on 19 May and not go on to Copenhagen cause we want to spend a bit of time in Oslo and go out to the fjords as well.

We'll leave Oslo on the 23rd and fly to Berlin and stay there until the 29th. I would have flown back with Dick, but there's a tattoo convention in Amsterdam starting on the 30th so I figured that seeing as I was already in the "neighborhood", I might as well do that and then fly home on the 02 June.

So you've been warned. If you don't want to get occasional trip reports, you'd best unsubscribe yourself from this site !!!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.249s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0603s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb