A day with the publishers and lifting the cow


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Fort Lauderdale
February 14th 2008
Published: February 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So far dinner was a delicous lasanga. Chabbad has fried egg plant later
How to love everyone all of the time. That is the challenge. How to see the divine in everyone no matter how they act towards you.
Every day is different, not like when you go to work.
Went to look for the publisher of books on palmistry. I had vol1 and couldnt find volume 2. I haad his address from the back of the book. I also wanted to know if he would publish my two books on Kabbalistic Palmistry.
My cab driver was a Sikh. He asked that after I was done he could ring me to shops. I agreed. He gets paid by the stores to do that. He talked a little but mostly I looked out upon the sea of incredible traffic.It took a while to get there but when we did I went upstair and found the books I wanted. The owner, a little man who looked like a brown mouse was on the phone. He knew I was coming because I phoned him, I sat down opposite and waited. I don't think he ackowledged me. He was the Mecurian type, small with a million things going on. Anyway I said to myself forget this and walked outside to pay to the men there, but they were on the balcony. Down below two men, one with a pointed stick were trying to prod a huge steer unto a metal platform so that it could lift the beast into the truck and the cow wasn't having any of it. He wouldn't move. I could see his food was cut an bleeding and noone seemed to care. There was a crowd and not one said, "Hey, cows are holy no?" silence. Finally they managed to get most of him onto the platform and they lifted the large brown cow onto the lift and raised it onto the truck. It entered the truck and stumbled onto one let and then the truck lurched foward and if fell on the other and was now kneeling in the truck stunned. I wanted to cry out or scream but i remained silent.
I went back to the store and the owner asked what i wanted. I told him that I enjoyed his books very much and liked their presentation. ( They were the best books on palmistry written in the last fifty years I thought). He agreed. So now I asked him if he was interested in my books on palmistry because there is nothing in the world every written like them, ever.
"NO, no more books on palmistry. Astrology yes, palmistry no"
How about someone who could publish them here> I asked and then told him that his books would do well in America and many of them would. He came alive for the first time> "Can you help" I agreed to help him and said I hoped he would help me.
I paid for my books with a 25 percent discount, and left. Next I was taken to two government shops. They both had really beautiful high class work. ONe had wooden doors with the kama Sutra drawings painted on them. There were beautiful Mogul style drawings. IN one shop they also had small jewels in them. There were Kasmiri rugs, and a lovely young man answered all my questions about buying rugs. THere was jewelry of course, gold , diamonds, rubies, everything was very expensive. They even had furniture made of out silver, large chairs and tables. I was happy that my driver had brought me here and he also gets a commission if I come in and buy or I think just come in.
Went to get a ticket to Agra to see the Taj on Sunday, and this tout got me to go across the street and I ended up buying a sort of Grayhoun bus ticket, for probably too much because they man called the train station ( he was probably doing a monologue) and I went for it since he said all the trains were full. Who knows? Could have been It was Sunday , but somehow I doubt it.
Have taken to playing my harmonica in the street to accompany the movie in front of my eyes.
Started to write a new song "You're on the wrong side of the road"
ALso had pants and shirt made and will now try them on in my hotel room.
Twelve dollars covers it. We shall see.
All right. ITs Valentine's Day and they were feeding the poor in some places for free
Staying God centered.
Everyone finds their own India
Reading this bography of Ramana Marharishi, one of India's modern saints and came across a descrption of his enlightenment that came when he was young. The book attempts to describe what happened to him. He became God conscious, the kind where everything whithers away and only the I in left, NOt the I of me, thought he is conscious of that but the bigger I, the I (eye) of God. Except they don't call it God. IT seems to me all of the Eastern mystics have the same experience. Be in it. Embrace it all and see God and the divine in everything.
NOw when I meet people I look into them for that to see where they are holding. Most are caught up in their material pursuits, whether they are Easterners or Westerners They are running around trying to buy or sell or accompish or achieve but when they get to where they are going they never stop. They can't. They can never see beyond that. To know that there is more is very special.
Love
LEvi

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0739s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb