Fort Lauderdale Florida


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Fort Lauderdale
December 2nd 2006
Published: December 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Parties, wet T-Shirt contests, swimming, dancing, drinking and girls gone wild: O shucks, I went to Ft. Lauderdale the wrong time of year. What I found was a nice, clean old motel for a reasonable price. Sort of a laid back community with inviting little stores. It is also a biker's dream. So I got a lot of biking in at Ft Lauderdale.
Ft Lauderdale is only an hour drive from the Port of Miami where our cruise ship was located. We liked our place so much we reserved a room for the day after our cruise. The model owner was kind enough to keep my bike so I didn't have to take a chance taking it to the ship's car storage and getting ripped off.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



31st December 2006

Been there!
Kent, I worked at Lauderdale for almost 9 months and I saw it all: the parties, crazys, and the good that was there. I actually lived on the intercoastal while on a aviation assignment 20 some years ago when we imported a bunch of vintage planes and parts to Ft Lauderdale and stored them at the 94th Aero Sqdn restuarant.

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb