If we forgot it, it's too late now


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Daytona Beach
September 12th 2007
Published: October 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Amy at homeAmy at homeAmy at home

Amy preparing for the trip
We're sitting in Daytona Beach International airport waiting for our connection to Atlanta. This does not seem very international to me, but I know there are some strange bedfellows in the whole secessionist movement, and maybe something happened while I wasn't paying attention. From Atlanta, world city of international intrigue, or at least strippers, from what I hear, it's a nine hour + flight to Madrid. Not looking forward to that, but at least they give you plenty of leg room on the plane and when I see the professionalism and thoroughness of the TSA, I am confident that there will be no tomfoolery going on. Or hooliganism.
Well, obviously I have nothing important to say, just getting through some pre-travel jitters. I would like to mention that I was monumentally disappointed with my previous entries for Scandinavia, and would like to make a real effort at changing the way I put all this down. Less travel guide material and more impressions. So these may not be as kid friendly or inoffensive, just as a warning ahead of time. Also, I'm hoping we got the basics of Mom Owen's camera down, here are a few practice shots we took before leaving.
a somewhat depressed Zeroa somewhat depressed Zeroa somewhat depressed Zero

Zero has a sense that something is going down he will not be pleased about

Alright, we're off like a two dollar whore's dress, as T likes to say.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

ChrisChris
Chris

Chris at a park in Gainesville
Amy in GainesvilleAmy in Gainesville
Amy in Gainesville

Just practicing with the camera
Artsy FartsyArtsy Fartsy
Artsy Fartsy

Water. A candle (that isn't even burning!?!?). What does it mean? Is your mind blown yet?
Exercising the beastExercising the beast
Exercising the beast

Trying to wear out Zero before his incarceration of 22 days. That's longer than Paris, isn't it? Shit! my dog is tougher than Paris! Actually, I guess that isn't much of an accomplishment.


Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0765s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb