Discourse on Method


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Clearwater
August 7th 2006
Published: August 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The Method is one of traveling. "The title sounds familiar", you think? Its a book by the great philosopher Rene Descartes. His most famous expression is "Cogito ergo sum", French for, as my boy Pat knows, "I Think Therefore I am". A bold statement in the 1600s is still a imposing statement in the 21 century. Basically, what I'm getting at is that another trip has reared its beautiful head. Im off to Eastern Europe. When i mentioned this to fellow Americans they did not exactly sure where this area is located even though we were at war with this area only 7 yars ago! Damn American school system budget cuts, there goes geography! Anyways, Im more excited than my more recent trip to Egypt. This area is just now coming out of the dark ages of communist rule. If it wernt for the incredible success story of the Czech Republic would the travel world realize the incredible beauty of this area. Of course i'm not speaking from experience, YET!! My next entry will be from the beautiful Budapest! Cheers!!

Advertisement



13th August 2006

Hope you landed safely and please let me know!
Hope you have a great trip! I love you

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb