Leaving for France


Advertisement
Published: May 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

It’s always fun to look ahead and make plans for your future, but things get a little more intense when you are a week away from leaving for a semester abroad. Thoughts are running through your mind a mile a minute, “What should I pack?” “What if I hate it?” “Will I like the people?” “Will I be able to communicate?” “What if I die?” Yes, I did ask myself a few times, “What if I die.” I don’t know if the thought would have crossed my mind at first if the Study Abroad office at the OU hadn’t told me that I needed to make sure my insurance policy had reparation of remains. I mean, what 20-year-old college student doesn’t want to scan their health insurance to make sure everything is going to be just fine if they die in a foreign land. “Don’t worry mom and dad, I may die, but my body sure as hell will be back in the states.”

Advertisement



Tot: 0.245s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0285s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb