The Road Starts 30,000 Feet Up


Advertisement
Published: September 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

About a month from now Liz and I will have packed up the apartment here in DC and will perhaps be somewhere on I-81 headed to Memphis, a stopover location we've chosen along our way to Kansas City. Today, however, starts a month of traveling the friendly skies for both of us. I will be flying to and from Missouri three times and Liz, who is in the air at this very moment, travels to KC for a week before continuing on to Portland, OR. (Using flightview.com I can see she is above a giant patch of rain - hopefully - as the plane crosses into Illinois with 56 minutes remaining on her flight.) Between the two of us we will be attending four weddings, two together and two separately. Fittingly, all three of the weddings I am going to are in Missouri - two in Kansas City and one in Saint Louis. If I had a bit more foresight I might have planned our move earlier and avoided all these flights. Instead these short visits will have to act as an opportunity to become more familiar with my new hometown and state. Admittedly, I have never blogged before though I have read quite a few which I know are far wittier and more interesting than what I've written here. My feeling is that once we are officially on our way the writing will come much easier and feel less forced as Liz and I share our stories from the road. Before we begin our travels I do plan to put in writing two of our recent attempts at camping...stay tuned.

Advertisement



25th September 2009

; )
Travel safely you two!

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb