Hawk and Dove


Advertisement
Published: July 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Last night me and Sara Tex took Greg out to teach him how to pick up chicks. In all honesty, we more or less handed him a chick, he didn't have to do much work, but hey! Who's really keeping track.

I am deeply saddened that I have only two weeks left in this great place.

The good news is, I will be able to carry on with Genetic Alliance as a fellow, while I develop a resource for young children between the ages of 5 and 12 who have a brother or sister with a genetic disease or disability. I'm designing a model probably based on one disorder, like a booklet or something, that will then be customizable for any group that wants to use it just by changing some of the information and whatnot.

I'm basically doing the greatest thing ever. Not for myself.

In other news... there is no other news. I am completely content.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.03s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb